StepMania 5 Beta 1

News about StepMania Online.
User avatar
bombastik
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby bombastik » Sat Jan 12, 2013 12:50 pm

Image

StephenIsFast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:00 pm
Location: Enfield, CT
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby StephenIsFast » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:03 am


User avatar
bombastik
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby bombastik » Sun Jan 13, 2013 10:09 am

Ok just tested something.
I was run SM5 B1a with d3d,800x600,windows,vsync off and i was have 87 FPS on mainmanu (shit laptop with GeForce M520 meh!)
With same settings but with OpenGL i have 135 FPS.
That is low,I know.On 3.95 i have 250+ FPS.

EDIT:
SM5 B1a,CyberiaStyle7,1360x768,Window,OpenGL,Vsync off + "Disable visual theme" and "Disable desktop composition" I have 230+ FPS in game.I am happy with this.
Time to practice play on SM5 ^_^
Image

Stepdude
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 4:19 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby Stepdude » Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:41 am

Hey bomba, do you have any issues trying to MA stuff on SM 5? I'm using Sm-ssc (which looks pretty damn similar) but I just can't MA at all on SM 5.

User avatar
bombastik
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby bombastik » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:05 pm

Ya man,I have the same problem.Playing with SM5 is just awkward for me.My MA is 2x beter with 3.95,I just dont know why!?Its like timeing isnt same like 3.95??!
Image

User avatar
foxfire667
Moderator
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:09 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby foxfire667 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:19 pm


User avatar
bombastik
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby bombastik » Tue Jan 15, 2013 1:30 pm

ya,but,I dont want to play fullscreen.Vsync is only for fullscreen?I never play fullscreen.
Image

User avatar
foxfire667
Moderator
Posts: 555
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 5:09 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby foxfire667 » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:06 pm


User avatar
Cube
Site Admin
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 10:18 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby Cube » Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:29 pm

Thanks for the info foxyfyre. I know many people have complained about timing being *off* with SM5 but no one reports it properly or explains it in further details. If the problem does exist the SM5 team needs to be made aware in order to fix it.

StephenIsFast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:00 pm
Location: Enfield, CT
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby StephenIsFast » Tue Jan 15, 2013 7:21 pm

How do I run SM 3.95 or SM 5 beta 1 with OpenGL and d3d? I don't understand that stuff, honestly. I should be able to get atleast 50 fps during online gameplay on SMO if it does work, because I get below 10 fps when editing a chart in sm 5. In 3.95, I get 80-150+ fps, depending on what part the editor is doing, like going into the chart editor, but it's really good to use 3.95! :) Also, where do you find the OpenGL or d3d stuff in SM 3.95/5 beta 1?

BarX
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:34 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby BarX » Tue Jan 15, 2013 8:32 pm

This release of StepMania 5.0 is amazing. I had so many issues with the last version that I played on which was preview 5 I think. It's significantly more stable and runs almost flawlessly. I would probably use this version more than the old ass 3.95 I used to consistently use. Impressive shit, developers. =D

EDIT: Current PC's that are using this build.

Toshiba Satellite A350 and an Acer Aspire (added nvidia geeforce 9800+, amazing little video card)

Even with older computers with XP still installed (P4 Extreme) it runs really well.

User avatar
Cube
Site Admin
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 10:18 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby Cube » Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:45 am


User avatar
Cube
Site Admin
Posts: 354
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2012 10:18 am
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby Cube » Wed Jan 16, 2013 1:47 am


User avatar
bombastik
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby bombastik » Wed Jan 16, 2013 3:08 am

Image

User avatar
bombastik
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby bombastik » Wed Jan 16, 2013 3:11 am

Image

StephenIsFast
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:00 pm
Location: Enfield, CT
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby StephenIsFast » Wed Jan 16, 2013 3:42 pm

I had these settings: Windows XP, Fullscreen, No vsync, 640x480, OpenGL, and I got 25 fps on the main menu. It's crap.

I used the same settings but used d3d, and got 45 fps on the main menu, but the fps sucks everywhere else other than the main menu no matter what video render I use. :( I will test this on 3.95 in which I say it is not a crappy version, and see what I get. My computer is a Dell Windows XP computer in which IT IS NOT CRAP, and I still get low fps on sm 5 beta 1. Any more help? Otherwise, I will have to use sm 3.95 from now on, because I really want the fps and game crashing problems fixed, but no one at ajworld.net even bothers to solve my sm5 beta 1 problems. >:( SOMEONE OVER AT THE SITE HAS TO HAVE TO HAVE DECENCY TO SEE THE PROBLEM, ATLEAST!!!

BarX
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 11:34 pm
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby BarX » Mon Jan 21, 2013 12:31 am

No offense to all of you, but I have tried to recreate all and every single one of these problems and i ended up being unsuccessful. I have no idea where people are getting framerate issues from. Without vsync on, i pop at an easy 500 or more frames per second (1,000 even while in the simfile editor), not to mention the notice of smooth gameplay (scrolling of arrows especially).

Maybe people need to upgrade some of their hardware? That's the only thing I can think of. =\

beelee100
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby beelee100 » Sat Jan 26, 2013 8:40 pm

Is it just me or all song that I have full combo only worth 4000 score? doesnt make any since on stepmania 5 beta 1a.

User avatar
SpoOkyGames
Moderator
Posts: 281
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2012 4:16 pm
Location: Louisville, KY
Contact:

Re: StepMania 5 Beta 1

Postby SpoOkyGames » Mon Sep 16, 2013 7:25 pm

Just pointing this out that SM5 Beta 2 has been out for a while... (They converted over to DX9 now.)

Edit: I am going to quietly lock this topic since this is old news...

~ SpoOkyMagician
Last edited by SpoOkyGames on Tue Mar 03, 2015 9:51 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Old News


[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/vendor/twig/twig/lib/Twig/Extension/Core.php on line 1266: count(): Parameter must be an array or an object that implements Countable

Return to “StepMania Online News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests